Personal projects

I’ve been shooting for 6 consecutive days for 2 commercial clients.  I feel drained and seems like my creativity has been limited to what the client sees.

Whenever you shoot for clients, they have a certain list of things that they need for images. A photographer’s creativity is hindered by the clients need (unless the client leaves everything up to you). That is when personal project plays a very important role. It keeps my creative juices flowing as I can do what I want without the client looking at my viewfinder with every shot.

From time to time I call on people for photo shoots to exercise my creativity. 

Special thanks to Catherine for waking up as early as 6 am in order to be the model for the fun shoot.

Leave a Reply

