Documentary Approach to Weddings

My job as a photographer is to make sure to capture the right moment at the right time. As much possible, I let the occasion flow on its own. I WILL NOT ask the couple to repeat a certain moment because you just can’t and it just wouldn’t do. Your client hired you to be professional to make sure you do your job well, come on time, shoot  and deliver the product. There are lots of wedding photographers there but my style gears more towards a journalistic approach. I’m always a big fan of photojournalism but never had a chance to be one. So as part of my love for its documentary approach, I mix it up with what I do for clients.

I shot the wedding in Color but only posted the black and white, as I am a sucker for it being elegant, classy and timeless.

As for gear, I only used a 5D M3 + 35mm 1.4 MM, 24-105 kit lens and a 580ex11.

Rio_elly-0634

Rio_elly-0714

 

Rio_elly-0580

 

Rio_elly-0535

 

Rio_elly-0730

 

Rio_elly-0562

 

Rio_elly-0790

 

Rio_elly-0932

 

Rio_elly-0914

 

Rio_elly-0940

 

Rio_elly-1149

 

Rio_elly-1183

 

Rio_elly-1532

Rio_elly-1533

Rio_elly-1540

 

 

7 thoughts on “Documentary Approach to Weddings

Leave a Reply

